Tendarix.ca
BUSINESS NEWS
Canadian economy lost 68,000 jobs in September, marking second straight month of surprise declines· CBCNew Trade Tool Maps $4 Trillion in Potential Export Opportunities for Canadian Products· Canadian Chamber of CommerceWhat Canadian Businesses Must Embrace to Compete in a Volatile Global Economy· Open CanadaBusiness groups warn of irreversible economic consequences if trade deal remains in limbo· Financial PostGlobal trade is changing how the Canadian economy works· Bank of CanadaEastern Canada business leaders call for ‘single economy’ between Atlantic provinces· Global NewsRegina business leaders to hear outlook on Canada's economy· SaskToday.caPrime Minister Carney introduces new Productivity Mega Deduction to boost Canada’s advantage as the most competitive G7 country for new business investment· Prime Minister of CanadaHow oil-rich Alberta's economy might fare if it broke away from Canada· BBCHoles In Value Chains Are Holding Back Five Sectors That Have The Potential To Reshape Canada’s Economy For The Better· Canadian Chamber of CommerceDeloitte expects slowing pace of economic activity in Canada into 2027· Financial PostCanadian Business Leadership Takes Centre Stage in Calgary· Canadian Chamber of CommerceWhat would being an 'associate member' of the EU mean for the Canadian economy and businesses?· Financial PostBank of Canada rate hikes to be limited by soft economy, report says· The Globe and MailAtlantic business leaders have ideas for strengthening regional economy· Yahoo News Canada
← All tenders
Correctional Service of Canada

Formation de conduite de chariot élévateur à fourche

Indigenous set-asideStanding offer (RFSO)
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Deadline
March 7, 2024
Published
February 21, 2024
Type
Services
Explore similarEducation and Training ServicesOntarioIndigenous set-aside
Awarded
This contract has been awarded. Details are drawn from the federal award notice for this solicitation.
Winning supplier
Safetyscope
Contract value
CAD $134.2K
Award date
2024-12-02
Supplier location
Vaughan, Ontario
Request for Standing Offer

Full description

Vocational Training - Forklift Operator Training

This requirement is for: The Correctional Service of Canada, (CSC) CORCAN ON

Trade agreement: This procurement is not subject to any trade agreement.

Tendering procedures: All interested suppliers may submit a bid.

Competitive Procurement Strategy: lowest priced compliant bid

Set-aside under the Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business: This procurement is not subject to any set-asides for Indigenous Suppliers.

Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement: This procurement is not subject to a Comprehensive Land Claims Agreement.

Security Requirements: This standing offer includes security requirements.

Nature of Requirements:

The following is a summary of the statement of work for this requirement.

The Correctional Service of Canada (CSC), CORCAN has a requirement to provide in-person third party certification for Forklift training courses, on an as and when requested basis, to groups of offenders at various Federal Institutions in the Ontario Region.

Objectives: To provide third party certification for Forklift training courses to groups of offenders at the locations listed in the Location of Work. Upon successful completion of the training, the Contractor must provide participants with certificates for the graduated course.

CSC may award of up to a maximum of five (5) Standing Offers, one (1) per each STREAM.

STREAM 1: Joyceville Institution, Collins Bay, Bath Institution, CORCAN Regional Warehouse
STREAM 2: Grand Valley Institution
STREAM 3: Warkworth Institution
STREAM 4: Beaver Creek Institution
STREAM 5: CORCAN Regional Headquarters

Bidders may submit a proposal for one or more Streams. However, they must provide the services at all of the sites listed within the identified stream.

Bidders must supply sufficient resources for the estimated volume of sessions per stream for which they are interested in providing services. See Annex B – Basis of Payment for the estimated number of sessions (courses) for each Stream.

Deliverables:
For each course, the services the Contractor must provide include the following:

a) Sufficient resources (instructors) to facilitate the Forklift Training courses at
locations identified in the Location of Work.
b) Training materials, written, practical exercises and testing as required for the completion
of the Forklift Training course;
c) All necessary materials for the delivery of the training which include but are not limited to: manuals, handouts, materials, PPE and any other necessary equipment including the cleaning supplies for the equipment;
d) Delivery of all materials and equipment to the location prior to start of course (materials and equipment will be stored on site at the training location during the course);
e) A list of successful participants to the Project Authority;
f) Hard copy of certificates for successful participants within 21 days of course completion,
delivered to the Designated Manager.
g) To the Project Authority, the dates of training, the location of training and number of participants within 21 days of completion of each course.

For each course, Correctional Service Canada (CORCAN) will provide the following to the Contractor:

a) Selection of participants with a confirmed number of participants for the course to be
provided to the Contractor two working days prior to the course commencement date;
b) Training facilities for course delivery, including classroom, Forklift and any equipment required for use during classroom instruction. Before delivering a training session, the Contractor must submit all types of media it will need to use to the Project Authority for pre-approval. The Project Authority will identify the type of authorized media in each call-up;
c) Sufficient space for practical training at each location;
d) Sufficient space and access (dependent on site protocols) for the Contractor’s Instructor to store all of the Contractor’s materials and necessary equipment for the duration of each course.

Any conditions for participation of suppliers not specified in solicitation documentation: none.

Estimated quantity of commodity: see solicitation document statement of work and basis of payment.

Duration of Standing Offer and Time Frame for Delivery:

Period of the Standing Offer: The Work is to be performed from standing offer award to to April 30 , 2025, with the option to renew for two (2) additional one-year periods.

File Number: 21C40-23-4459033

Contracting Authority: Aimée Legault
Telephone number: 343-597-2485
E-mail: A••••••••@•••••••.••.ca

NOTE TO BIDDERS: Bidders can obtain the complete statement of work and evaluation criteria by downloading the solicitation document and associated documents from the Canada buys / tender opportunities website.

The Crown reserves the right to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement.

Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada (English or French).

After contract award, bidders may request a debriefing on the results of the bid solicitation process. Bidders should make the request to the Contracting Authority within fifteen (15) working days of receipt of the results of the bid solicitation process. The debriefing may be in writing, by telephone or in person.

Procurement Assistance Canada (PAC) offers seminars to businesses interested in learning how to sell goods and services to the Government of Canada. The seminars are FREE.

Topics include:
? Overview of the federal government contracting process;
? Searching for opportunities on the Buy and Sell - Tenders website;
? Bidding on opportunities;
? Registering in supplier databases.

The full schedule of seminars can be found on the Buyandsell.gc.ca website, under Event Calendar (https://buyandsell.gc.ca/event-calendar).

AI Analysis

Get a plain-English breakdown of this tender — what they need, who can bid, how to approach it, and tips for small suppliers. Takes a couple of seconds.

Basic information

Reference
cb-49-15776516
Solicitation no.
21C40-23-4459033
Buyer
Correctional Service of Canada
Notice type
Request for Standing Offer
Method
Competitive - Open bidding
Procurement category
*SRV
Trade agreements
*None
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Source
canadabuys

Classification & terms

UNSPSC
UNSPSC 86000000 — Education and Training Services

Delivery & regions

Province
Ontario
Regions of delivery
*Ontario (except NCR) *National Capital Region (NCR) *Canada

Key dates

Published
February 21, 2024
Closes
March 7, 2024
Amendment no.
002

Likely incumbents

(5)

Suppliers who have won similar work from this buyer before.

  1. 1
    La Maison Carignan inc.
    1 contract won· latest April 1, 2024
    CAD $314.1K
    total awarded
  2. 2
    Iqaluit Community Tukisigiarvik Society
    1 contract won· latest May 14, 2024
    CAD $100K
    total awarded
  3. 3
    Freeborn & Associates Inc.
    1 contract won· latest April 14, 2025
    CAD $21.8K
    total awarded
  4. 4
    Ridge Meadows College
    1 contract won· latest August 1, 2024
  5. 5
    M.C. College Group
    1 contract won· latest July 31, 2024

La Maison Carignan inc. is the most likely incumbent, based on how often and how recently they have won this buyer’s work in this category. To displace them, expect to need a clearly stronger proposition or price.

Live tenders

Department of National Defence (DND)4 days left

Aircraft Rescue Firefighting (ARFF) Training

Services
75 MATCHView →
Children and Family Services4 days left

Children and Family Services - Request for Proposal - Supervisory Pathway Training

81 MATCHView →
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)6 days left

RFI National Satellite Training Facility

Services
75 MATCHView →