Tendarix.ca
BUSINESS NEWS
Deloitte Canada cuts GDP growth forecast by 20% as tariffs grip economy amid Trump's trade war· CBCDeloitte expects slowing pace of economic activity in Canada into 2027· Financial PostNew research finds electrifying Canada could add $3 trillion to the economy· chamber.caCanada’s economic Achilles’ heel is its regulations. The Building Canada Strong Act may change that· Business Council of CanadaDeloitte slashes 2027 economic outlook by 20% as trade tensions worsen· globalnews.caGlobal trade is changing how the Canadian economy works· Bank of CanadaEastern Canada business leaders call for 'single economy' between Atlantic provinces· CastanetEY Canada honours entrepreneurs driving the Canadian economy forward with 2026 Lifetime Achievement and Family Business Awards of Excellence· Yahoo FinanceCanada’s Productivity Push: Could Ottawa’s New Investment Strategy Accelerate Economic Growth and Business Spending?· kalkine.caPoilievre to visit Medicine Hat for business-focused economic discussion· CHAT News TodayHoles In Value Chains Are Holding Back Five Sectors That Have The Potential To Reshape Canada’s Economy For The Better· chamber.caAtlantic business leaders have ideas for strengthening regional economy· Yahoo News CanadaCanada-U.S. Tariffs: What Does Ottawa’s Latest Trade Response Mean for the Canadian Economy and TSX Stocks?· kalkine.caCanadian Business Leadership Takes Centre Stage in Calgary· chamber.caCanada's New Capital Playbook· rbc.com
← All tenders
RCMP

Location de champ de tir

Other
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Deadline
March 27, 2025
Published
March 11, 2025
Type
Services
Explore similarManagement and Business Professionals and Administrative Services
Awarded
This contract has been awarded. Details are drawn from the federal award notice for this solicitation.
Winning supplier
Big Boot Shooting Club
Contract value
CAD $76.5K
Award date
2025-05-21
Supplier location
South Granville, Pe
Advance Contract Award Notice

Full description

1. ADVANCE CONTRACT AWARD NOTICE (ACAN)

An advanced contract award notice (ACAN) is a public notice indicating to the supplier community that a department or agency intends to award a contract for goods, services or construction to a pre-identified supplier, thereby allowing other suppliers to signal their interest in bidding, by submitting a statement of capabilities. If no supplier submits a statement of capabilities that meets the requirements set out in the ACAN, on or before the closing date and time stated in the ACAN, the contracting officer may then proceed with the award to the pre-identified supplier.

2. DEFINITION OF THE REQUIREMENT

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) has a requirement for the provision of rental services of a firearms range facility in Prince Edward Island on an as and when requested basis. The firearm range facility must permit the firing of 9mm and 5.56 calibers, 12-gauge Shotgun shells and rifled slugs, 40mm less lethal, 308 rifle and ERT 300 blackout rounds. The proposed contract period is for a period of one year, with the option to extend the contract for four additional one-year periods.

The purpose of this Advance Contract Award Notice (ACAN) is to signal the government’s intention to award a contract for these services to Big Boot Shooting Club. Before awarding a contract, however, the government would like to provide other suppliers with the opportunity to demonstrate that they are capable of satisfying the requirements set out in this Notice, by submitting a statement of capabilities during the 15 calendar day posting period.

If other potential suppliers submit a statement of capabilities during the 15 calendar day posting period that meet the requirements set out in the ACAN, the government will proceed to a full tendering process on either the government's electronic tendering service or through traditional means, in order to award the contract.

3. CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF THE STATEMENT OF CAPABILITIES (MINIMUM ESSENTIAL REQUIREMENT(S)
Any interested supplier must demonstrate by way of a statement of capabilities that it meets the following requirements:

1. The Firearm Range Facility must be located in Prince Edward Island.

2. The Firearm Range Facility must permit the firing of 9mm and 5.56 calibers, 12-gauge shotgun shotshells and rifled slugs, 40mm less lethal, 308 rifle and ERT 300 blackout rounds.

3. The Firearm Range Facility must permit the RCMP approved course of fire to be run for both handguns and long guns (rifles and shot guns) - the service pistol and the patrol carbine are both being used.

4. The Firearm Range Facility must permit sufficient individual lanes/firing points (capacity) to support the operational needs of training 6 to 8 shooters per course. Carbine training requires a minimum range length of 100 m. Pistol/shotgun/40mm requires a minimum range length of 25 m.

5. The Firearm Range Facility must:

a. be available for use by the RCMP for a minimum of 10 business days (2 weeks) per month on an as-and-when requested basis;

b. allow for multiple courses to be delivered;

c. be available for full day courses from 08:00 to 16:30 to allow for set-up and clean-up;

d. be available for half day courses. Morning courses must have access from 08:00 to 12:30 and afternoon courses must have access from 12:00 to 16:30 to allow for set-up and clean-up;

e. have Men’s and Women’s and/or gender-neutral washroom facilities on-site.

6. The Firearm Range Facility must accommodate lateral movement for Carbine/Pistol training including the 100m shooting.

4. APPLICATION OF THE TRADE AGREEMENTS TO THE PROCUREMENT

This procurement is subject to the following trade agreements:

  • Canadian Free Trade Agreement

5. JUSTIFICATION FOR THE PRE-SELECTED SUPPLIER

There is a limited number of suppliers available to provide these services in Prince Edward Island. The pre-identified supplier meets all of the minimum essential requirements described in this ACAN.

6. GOVERNMENT CONTRACT REGULATIONS EXCEPTION(S)

The following exception to the Government Contracts Regulations is invoked for this procurement under
subsection 6(d) – only one person or firm is capable of performing the work.

7. COST ESTIMATE OF THE PROPOSED CONTRACT

The estimated value of the contract, including option(s), is $332,500.00 (HST extra).

8. NAME AND ADDRESS OF THE PRE-IDENTIFIED SUPPLIER

Supplier Name: Big Boot Shooting Club
Supplier Address: 1000 Smith Rd, South Granville, PE C0A 1N0

9. SUPPLIERS’ RIGHT TO SUBMIT A STATEMENT OF CAPABILITIES

Suppliers who consider themselves fully qualified and available to provide the services described in the ACAN may submit a statement of capabilities in writing to the contact person identified in this Notice on or before the closing date of this Notice. The statement of capabilities must clearly demonstrate how the supplier meets the advertised requirements.

10. CLOSING DATE AND TIME FOR A SUBMISSION OF A STATEMENT OF CAPABILITIES

The closing date and time for accepting statements of capabilities is March 27, 2025 at 14:00 Atlantic time.

11. INQUIRIES AND SUBMISSION OF STATEMENTS OF CAPABILITIES

Inquiries and statements of capabilities are to be directed to:

Sandra Bremner
RCMP Contracting Authority
902-717-5395
A••••••••@••••••••.••.ca

AI Analysis

Get a plain-English breakdown of this tender — what they need, who can bid, how to approach it, and tips for small suppliers. Takes a couple of seconds.

Basic information

Reference
cb-89-96946821
Solicitation no.
M4000-5-2079
Buyer
RCMP
Notice type
Advance Contract Award Notice
Method
Advance contract award notice
Procurement category
*SRV
Trade agreements
*Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Source
canadabuys

Classification & terms

UNSPSC
UNSPSC 80000000 — Management and Business Professionals and Administrative Services

Delivery & regions

Regions of delivery
*Prince Edward Island

Key dates

Published
March 11, 2025
Closes
March 27, 2025
Amendment no.
001

Likely incumbents

(2)

Suppliers who have won similar work from this buyer before.

  1. 1
    L.U.K Plumbing, Heating & Electric Ltd
    1 contract won· latest September 20, 2024
    CAD $797.4K
    total awarded
  2. 2
    Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP
    1 contract won· latest February 29, 2024
    CAD $317.8K
    total awarded

L.U.K Plumbing, Heating & Electric Ltd is the most likely incumbent, based on how often and how recently they have won this buyer’s work in this category. To displace them, expect to need a clearly stronger proposition or price.

Live tenders

Department of National Defence (DND)Closing today

NPP – S5975656 - THS SA – One (1) Computer Application Support. Temporary Help Services against the Supply Arrangement for the National Capital Region (NCR).

Indigenous set-asideServices
81 MATCHView →
Department of National Defence (DND)Closing today

NPP – S6119584 - THS SA – One (1) Computer, Application Support. Temporary Help Services against the Supply Arrangement for the National Capital Region (NCR).

Services
79 MATCHView →
North Red Deer River Water Services Commission (NRDRWSC)Closing today

North Red Deer River Water Services Commission (NRDRWSC) - RFEOI Conceptual Roadmap for Regional Water Utility Planning, Capacity Governance, Rate Modelling and Water Licence Renewal

80 MATCHView →